Our Shopping Cart Requires Javascript


North Coast Section Team Champions

North Coast Section staff is in the process of updating championship records throughout the history of our section. Thanks for your patience.
Click on the winner for a given year to see complete results.
YEAR Division I Division II Division III Division IV Division V Division VI

De La Salle



Arcata Fremont Christian Credo

 De La Salle

49er Cal-High Sports Highlights


49er Cal-High Sports Highlights

San Marin

49er Cal-High Sports Highlights

Redwood Christian

49er Cal-High Sports Highlights

Branson South Fork
2017 De La Salle Arroyo Sir Francis Drake St. Josepph Notre Dame Redwood Christian Ferndale
2016 De La Salle Livermore Acalanes Arcata St. Joseph Notre Dame Ferndale
2015 College Park Redwood Sir Francis Drake Justin-Siena Branson St. Bernard Catholic
2014 De La Salle College Park Tamalpais Justin-Siena Head-Royce St. Bernard Catholic
2013 Amador Valley Campolindo Acalanes St. Mary's Head-Royce Tomales
2012 De La Salle Campolindo Acalanes Marin Catholic Head-Royce Point Arena 
2011 James Logan Campolindo San Marin and Acalanes Marin Catholic  Redwood Christian  St. Bernard Catholic
2010 Amador Valley Campolindo Miramonte St. Patrick/St. Vincent  Redwood Christian Ferndale
2009 Freedom Clayton Valley Miramonte St. Mary's Head-Royce St. Bernard Catholic 
  Class A Class B 2A East Bay 2A Redwood Empire 3A East Bay 3A Redwood Empire
2008 St. Vincent St. Bernard Catholic  Piedmont San Marin  College Park Sonoma Valley
2007 Salesian St. Bernard Catholic Acalanes Novato De La Salle  Casa Grande
2006 John Swett Crystal Spring Uplands Dublin McKinleyville Alameda Casa Grande
2005 Justin-Siena Crystal Spring Uplands  Miramonte San Marin  De La Salle  Casa Grande
2004 Justin-Siena Urban Miramonte Marin Catholic  San Ramon Valley  Casa Grande
2003 Justin-Siena Ferndale Las Lomas  San Marin  Deer Valley  Maria Carrillo
2002 St. Bernard Catholic
The Class B Classification was started in 2003.
Miramonte Sir Francis Drake Newark Memorial Maria Carrillo
2001 St. Bernard Catholic Encinal Marin Catholic James Logan Casa Grande
  Class A 2A East Bay 2A Redwood Empire 3A Classification
2000 Head-Royce Campolindo Analy De La Salle
1999 Head-Royce Miramonte Sir Francis Drake San Ramon Valley
1998 Clear Lake Acalanes Casa Grande Monte Vista
1997 St. Bernard Catholic Acalanes Redwood De La Salle
1996 South Fork Encinal Marin Catholic De La Salle
1995 St. Bernard Catholic Encinal McKinleyville Antioch
  Class A   3A Classification
1994 Emery   Antioch
1993 Clear Lake   Bishop O'Dowd
1992 S. F. University   Hayward
1991 McKinleyville   San Ramon Valley
1990 Fort Bragg   El Cerrito
1989 St. Vincent   Marin Catholic
1988 St. Vincent   Campolindo
1987 St. Vincent   Castro Valley
1986 St. Vincent   Mission San Jose
1985 Fort Bragg   De La Salle
1984 Fort Bragg   Antioch
1983 Clear Lake   El Cerrito
1982 St. Bernard   San Marin
1981 Kelseyville   Redwood
1980 Lower Lake   Petaluma
1979 Hoopa Valley   Concord
1978 St. Bernard Catholic   Redwood
1977 Calistoga   Redwood
1976 Laytonville   Pleasant Hill
1975 St. Bernard Catholic   Vintage
From 1932 until 1975 North Coast Section Championships were not conducted in the sport of baseball.
YEAR Winning School Results (all games were nine inning games)
1931 Washington (Centerville) Washington 9, San Jose 5; May 15 at San Jose
1930 Alameda Alameda 4, San Mateo 2; May 17 at Lincoln Park, Alameda
1929 Tamalpais Tamalpais 9, Jefferson (Daly City) 6; May 18 at San Mateo HS
1928 Palo Alto Palo Alto 5, Tamalpais 3
1927 Palo Alto Palo Alto 7, Fort Bragg 5; May 21 at Stanford University
1926 Alameda Alameda 6, Palo Alto 3; May 21 at Lincoln Park, Alameda
1925 Alameda Alameda 4, San Jose 1; May 26 at San Jose HS
1924 Berkeley Berkeley 7, Santa Cruz 3, May 23 at Berkeley
1923 Alameda Alameda 7, San Mateo 6, June 4 at Lincoln Park, Alameda
1922 Berkeley Berkeley 9, Analy 3; May 13 at Analy HS
1921 Analy Analy 7, Alameda 6; May 14 at Analy HS
1920 Alameda Alameda 5, Tamalpais 3; May 25 at Lincoln Park, Alameda
1919 Oakland Tech Oakland Tech 1, Fort Bragg 0; May 31 at Fort Bragg HS
1918 San Jose San Jose 5, Oakland Tech 2
1917 Oakland Tech Oakland Tech 10; Palo Alto 6; May 5 at Stanford University
1916 San Jose San Jose 3, Hitchcock Military Academy (San Rafael) 2
1915 San Jose San Jose 3, San Rafael 1
North Coast Section, CIF was formed as an organization starting with the 1914-15 school year.
Game information for years 1915 through 1931 provided by John Zugnoni, assisted by John Spalding.


CIF Disclaimer Regarding the Use of Google Translate

CIF has added a link to the translation feature develop by GoogleTranslate, a third party service, which the CIF has not control over. The service provides automated computer translation that are only approximation of the websites original content. the translation should not be considered exact and only used as rough guide. CIF does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system and will in no way accept liability for loss or harm incurred as a result to them.

CIF disclaims and is not liable for any inaccuracies or problem that may be cause by the use of Google Translate feature on our website. Please check with your local section and/or State CIF offices of you have any questions.